In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

It is an undeniable fact that illegal activities are booming at an alarming rate which has threatened the entire, in many nations. This essay will not only highlight the reasons behind this trend but also present some potential measures to take the edge off this menace. To commence with, One of the plausible reasons is social media. Since people watch different programs such as crime-related pictures on online platforms, including Facebook, and Instagram, they learn how to perpetrate any crime. Crime Patrol, for instance, is a well-known serial that assists the masses in learning the techniques of crimes instead of preserving others. As a result, individuals feel insecure when they are alone. Another worth-mentioning reason is the lack of stringent laws. To put it simply, if any person commits any unethical activity ranging from rape, robing, and domestic violence, Higher authorities do not take action frequently; therefore, criminals do crimes as they do not have afraid of punishment. Despite the abovementioned difficulties, some effective solutions can be taken, and to uproot these grimmer issues, the government can take some concrete steps. One of the most fruitful solutions is that in order to lessen anti-social activities, civic bodies should restrict crime-related movies, which spread negativity and provoke people to do any unusual behavior. Moreover, the enforcement of strict laws by regimes led to a decline in the crime rate. furthermore, higher authorities should take frequent action against the offenders, which will not only save the lives of victims but also restrict unethical activity. To recapitulate, there are two-fold reasons behind any illegal activity such as online platforms as well as lack of rules. By adopting certain actions by the regime and individuals, this problem should be mitigated.