Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in childhood obesity. Other people think that childhood obesity is the fault of the parents. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is undeniable that childhood plays a crucial role in our lives, and obesity among children has become a global risk. Numerous individuals believe the government is mostly responsible for this issue. While others indicate the parents' fault. From my perspective, I strongly believe both of them are responsible for the generation as result several diseases. This essay will explore both arguments by supporting relevant examples and insights. On the one hand, there is no doubt that society encourages its residents to be healthier. To illustrate more, people always publish posters in public places like hospitals, clinics, and schools to raise awareness about obesity. Thus, students come back to school every Thursday and give us one tip about health. For example, the University of Nizwa in 2020 showed that approximately 85% of Omani children ate from home before going to school. That means rise awareness is an essential task to reduce the phenomenon, which leads to heart disease and surgery. On the other hand, families play a key role in bringing this problem. In addition, all the members guide the child to eat healthy food, which provides power throughout the day. To demonstrate, my older son usually invites his little brother to have breakfast in the early morning and says that breakfast is a vital meal in giving enough energy to be like Spiderman. Therefore, this is an opportunity to feel relaxed and healthy. For instance, the Canadian Educational Association found that around fifty per cent of children imitate their parents in eating food, which conflicts with the performance of young people and obtain fitness. In conclusion, I am confident that the government and family have the highest responsibility to support young people in reducing their weight. However, I strongly agree with this situation, as the outcome is not limited only to individuals but also has a profound impact on the community. As a consequence, several services in the country assist the generation to achieve mental and physical health.