Many retired people today are choosing to live in other countries. What are the advantages of disadvantages of this?

A large number of pensioners opt for moving to a different location. This essay will discuss both the merits and the drawbacks of this topic, and provide evidence to these reasons. On the one hand, many argue that it is beneficial for the elderly to move somewhere else when they reach a certain age. They might want to get away from harsh weather conditions or just ready for something new. Take for instance Florida in the United States of America, since that place is known as a state where the most old-aged people are inhabited due to the fact that housing and living expenses are considered inexpensive. As a result, it deems to be an impeccable destination for retired demographic. On the other hand, advantageous though it sounds, there are some who believe that there are several drawbacks when considering this topic. One clear example is living far away from family members, especially from grandchildren. Consequently, grandparents cannot fulfil their responsibilities to care for their loved ones and they are not present at the most vital parts of the children's life. Furthermore, pensioners need to think about the risks they take, when moving away from their usual circle, as health conditions can arise from nowhere, and their life can be in danger. So, before making this life-changing decision, some aspects are essential to be discussed. To conclude, there are two sides to this argument, and both are needed to be disputed before coming to a decision. The help of the relatives might be invaluable, and some factors, such as being far away from the family or even health hazards, should be questioned.