The concept of success has varying interpretations. Some individuals attribute success to hard work and determination, while others emphasize factors such as wealth and physical appearance as being more influential. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, it is generally believed that hard work and perseverance can make a person successful, but others believe that wealth and beauty are the most important parts of achievement. In this article, I will review both sides of the argument in search of a conclusion. First, there is no doubt that hard work is a positive attitude toward success. People who spend more time working and studying are likely to get better grades because they are focused on what they are doing. And, once goals are set, repeatability is a crucial factor. For example, we have observed that famous genius scientists all have a similar quality, which is perseverance because they will experience countless failures and constant attempts in the process of exploring the unknown world. This goal would not have been possible without extensive experimentation. Opponents, on the other hand, argue that wealth and appearance may be the primary factors, as our lifestyles have changed dramatically with the trends of materialism and consumerism. Having good luck means being able to buy a big house, receive a better education, and live a high-quality life. This is how some people define "success." Besides, being beautiful can also lead to achievements. There are quite a few celebrities, such as actresses and pop stars, who gain attention due to having attractive looks, which gives them the opportunity to gain favour from companies and build a reputation. All in all, hard work can ensure a good future, while money and appearance are also important factors for some people. Ultimately, there is no single standard to define achievement. For most ordinary people, appearance is not easy to improve, and it is not a normal path to success, but the harder you work, the more opportunities you have to achieve something.