Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this a negative or positive development?

These days parents often pressurize their children to get success in life. There are several rationales behind this phenomenon, fierce competition in the modern generation and expectations of parents from their children are the two prominent one. In my opinion, this approach is not admirable, because it can lead to various negative consequences. To begin with, nowadays, there is lots of competition in every field. Even it is a renowned profession and a school, the race of coming at the first position is everywhere. Due to this reason, parents get worried about their children's future and they insist on them to focus on academics. Another reason is that parents usually desire their children should make them proud, and fulfil their dreams, hence, they to push their children so hard. However, this trend has numerous detrimental impacts on a child's well-being and development. Firstly, children often get depressed when they do not secure expected scores in their academia, also, they hesitate to share the failure with their parents as they feel that parents will be disappointed and even punish them. As a result, young people never accept failure as a lesson in life and always try to hide their shortcomings. Secondly, there is no evidence that pressure on children can make them successful, but, it negatively impacts on their mindset encourage them to take unexpected steps. For instance, children who fail the competitive exams, and do not achieve what their parents desire for them, those children generally go for an option of suicide. In conclusion, some parents put a lot of pressure on their children for academics, sadly, this trend has countless negatives on the children's mind and life.