Some people think that news have no connection to people's lives, so then it is a waste of time to read the news in the newspaper and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, news media resources like newspapers and news TV channels are losing people's trust over them time by time and many of them have also increased a distance from such platforms. I too believe that they are now wasting the time more than providing any beneficial information to their accessors. Newspapers and television news programs have been much rewarding in getting the updates of surrounding activities and incidents till the time. They primarily enlight the circulars of important decisions regimes have taken. For instance, the Indian government has recently approved two vaccines to fight against the vicious COVID-19 virus but there were many doubts in people's minds. On knowing this, many of the TV news channels called the experts to answer their qualms which helped citizens a lot for understanding the need for vaccination. They also alert us against the tricks and frauds carried out by the crooks every now and then. For example, we would have often read in the newspaper how a thug robbed money from an individual's credit or debit card by pretending to be a bank official and that is why they warn us regularly not to share the ATM PIN or OTPs with anyone over the call or out of the banks. Though having these many benefits, some of the public nowadays are feeling that today's news media are prioritising their revenue more over the quality of information. Talking first about the TV programs, they will take almost half an hour to give you the news that could be delivered in less than two minutes. They will extend the news unnecessarily and keep it incomplete until they display us a commercial break wasting our precious time we would have snatched from our hectic schedule to get the knowledge of near around. Newspapers too are not behind them in ruining our day which we mostly start with them. They will give interesting titles to the stories to make us read them fully but we mostly get disappointed as the title would have been manipulated and there would be the complete opposite story in the content. One such incident I remember was like the title saying "Anil Ambani will be behind the bars soon" and while reading the details anxiously I found a clause stating "if he doesn't pay the dues on time " at the very depth of the ocean. Summarising all these arguments, I would like to conclude that newspapers and TV news channels will lose their most fan followings by time if they won't make any difference in their intents and stop wasting the people's time.