Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

The vast majority of individuals prefer watching overseas movies to domestic ones. It seems to happen due to the inability of filmmakers to produce an adsorbing and breathtaking movie plot, thus, it is better if a government would invest money in science or healthcare due to the nation's wellbeing rather than sponsor local cinematograph. To begin, a problem with a small number of viewers of locally produced films perhaps due to their not professional makers. In other words, it is common knowledge that Hollywood is producing many bestsellers not only because their so exciting special effects but also a storyline, written by professional directors, captures viewers, therefore, around the world, so many people watch American's movies rather their own which are not so interesting and fascinating. To illustrate, statistics show that people in Europe prefer watching cinemas that made in the USA and Australia, however, they barely watch local cinematography, moreover, some people even think movie makers ought to change their profession due to unskilled. If domestic filmmaking is not attractive for viewers it is more rational if a government invests in developing other vital areas. It appears that some countries may try to give more and more financial support to local filmmakers, however, if there no improvement, then such areas as science and health care ought to be sponsored. By doing this, the state would enhance its economical position, technological development, and well-being of a nation. For example, in Russia the government tried to support domestic film industries during the last twenty years without any improvement, hence, its embassy decided to give money to medical institutions. As a result, the cinematography was not developed, however, many Russians have improved their health and life expectancy. In conclusion, films produced by local filmmakers are inferior to foreign ones. It appears owing to unprofessional makers of the movie, therefore, it is better to sponsor vital areas such as science and health industries.