Some believe that pupils should be given less homework, others say the opposite. What is your opinion?

Homework has always been a controversial topic since parents have different views on how much exercise their kids should be given at home. I agree that students should be given less work after school and I will explain it in this essay. Students need to relax after a day of studying. In some countries, teachers expect that assignments are meant to be done at night while students spend days studying at school. Moreover, after night classes are expected as a mean for students to keep up with the compulsory programs. That means, there is not enough space for afterschool or leisure activities, which may lead to significant health issues as well as negative effects in the children body development. Designated school systems may not be enough to develop children's interest and talents. Subjects taught at schools are usually meant for basic and broad knowledge. However, some students may enjoy subjects which are not provided. Therefore, if too many assignments are given, they may not have time to learn the topics they interested in. Furthermore, some students may even skip doing homework to focus on their own interest, which results in academic failures. Many people argue that homework will help students to reassure their knowledge nevertheless if it overloads other activities that students need, maybe the program is too heavy. To conclude, I believe that less homework should be given so that students can have time to relax and develop other interests. Schools and parents need to collaborate to direct children to develop themselves.