It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There are some arguments about living in urban and rural areas. Some say that the countryside is the better choice, while others think life is better in a city. This essay will examine reasons from both sides and cover my opinion on the topic. Firstly, people may think life is better in the countryside as it is more relaxing. Nowadays, it is common for people to become overstressed due to the long working hours and the ever-changing environment around them. Living in the countryside can let people have a slower-paced life and relieve stress through interactions with nature. For example, people can easily go for a walk in the woods, or go camping beside the lake. These outdoor activities blend in with the countryside's daily life, making it a relaxing experience living in the rural areas. On the other hand, people including me think that it is better to live in a city because of its highly developed infrastructure. There are multiple police stations, hospitals, and fire stations that cover the centre of the town. People can go to different locations easily via public transport such as buses and subways. Life is more convenient and secure in a city compared to rural areas, where the nearest hospital may be miles away and the only method to get there is by a three-hour car drive. Moreover, in my opinion, the living quality in a city is higher as there are more social interactions. There are people from various backgrounds all concentrated in the town, meaning you can meet more new people in your daily life. A wider social network can be established in a city while in the countryside the people you meet are often the same due to fewer people living there. All in all, although some people think that it is better to live in rural areas as life can be more relaxing, others including me think that life is better in a city due to the fact that there are highly developed infrastructures and more social interactions.