The internet has made many things in our lives simpler. However, it has also brought new threats. Do the advantages of using the internet outweigh the disadvantages?

Since internet technology was created, it becomes an indispensable thing in our life. Some people think that has provided us with effective daily; however, there are other negative issues worth considering. In my opinion, all the thins also have strength and weakness, we only use them wisely which can gain the best consequent. Both sides will be discussed further, in this essay. On the one hand, the main merit of using the internet is that it helps us to search for information effectively. It is easy for us to get the data through online anytime instead of researching in the library during its opening hour. Moreover, the internet has a bility to connect people anywhere. People can communicate more easily without coming in real place through an online network. In addition, online shopping has widely used around the world, not only makes huge income for us by selling the products or services online but also it helps buyers shopping easily. It creates a new channel to boost revenue. On the other hand, the internet has given rise to a new form of crime and manipulation. Any computer connected to the internet can be remotely hacked. An example of this is the recent data breach of yahoo, which affected its customers all over the world. Also, young people using the internet may experience another sort of threat, online bullying, which is becoming increasingly widespread and dangerous. Finally, the opinions and important decisions of millions of people may be manipulated through fake news. All these illegal and unethical activities present a clear threat to our society. In conclusion, the internet is indisputable bring a huge benefit to our life, however, it also has a drawback. Countries should continuous searching for available solutions to minimize the threats and increase the security measure.