Some people think that when recruiting companies should aim to take on people who are innovative and able to work independently. While others think they should recruit people who are able to work in a team and follow instructions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Employers hire individuals based on different principles. Some are of opinion that corporations should prefer productive persons who can work autonomously. Others, however, advocate those who fit themselves appropriately in teams and follow the instructions of the leader. I opine both kinds of people are of equal significance for a business. This essay will briefly elaborate on both of them and support my opinion. Creative mindedness and decision power ability of a person should be considered the topmost qualities of a candidate looking for a job. Successful businesses always search for the people who have the authority to think out of the box to foster the development of their company. Take multiple internationally reputable IT companies for instance, that have flourished because they provide an independent environment to their employees to bring out innovative ideas to develop computer software without any external interruption and, subsequently, benefit their organizations. Therefore, I believe that such workforces can be an asset for the companies, and should be hired on the above-mentioned criteria. Similarly, individuals who are capable of teamwork and follow the command of their boss can be of benefit to the business too. Such individuals are acknowledged of the importance of group work, and cognizant of how their targets can be achieved if they along with their fellow-members perform their tasks in an association. Furthermore, if they listen to their seniors, they know that they would have a better chance of promotion in the future. In hospitals, for example, the medical team works together to treat their patients and juniors implement on their senior's orders, which is mandatory for their job structure. To conclude, businesses require diversity in the quality and skills of their employees to perform a variety of work, be it innovative persons or dependent ones. As either kind can be helpful for the institutes to improve.