Some environmentalists have advocated building wildlife sanctuaries to protect endangered species. Discuss the Advantages and disadvantages of doing this.

Some environmental experts have supported the construction of conservation areas to protect animals from the hazard of extinction. Whether sanctuaries are harmful or beneficial will be explored in the following paragraphs. The main benefit of providing houses for animals is its positive effects on the ecosystem. It’s obvious that an Imbalance in the food chain is hazardous for the environment. The decline in the number of special species because of factors such as overhunting and habitat loss might cause a population explosion in prey species. A further advantage is the medical facilities provided for them. Their health conditions can be checked daily by a group of experts working in these areas. Also, the presence of vets to provide a favorable environment for breeding would help the production of new offspring. However, building such parks needs high financial support, which is not possible in some poor countries. Though, equipping an extensive ground as well as supplying requirements for animals ' habitats like food and shelter requires a lot of funds, developing countries can participate in preserving endangered creatures, needing worldwide support, by awarding dominates. Furthermore, the deprivation of living in nature is not morally acceptable. The boundaries of sanctuaries and enclosures that are much smaller than their natural habitats restrict the movement of animals. However, making a close resemblance between their enclosures and their natural habitats which include planting native vegetation, incorporating natural features like ponds or rocks, and providing opportunities for foraging, climbing, and exploring, can evoke life in nature for them. In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, they don’t overshadow the advantages of erecting protected areas for endangered animals. I hope all communities take a step in the way of the protection of endangered creatures, which are our heritage for the next generation, by supporting each other financially.