Some people think that watching sport in leisure time is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Spending free time watching the favourite game is considered as a waste of time by some individuals. However, I tend to disagree with this notion as I think that it is a fruitful activity and has a significant number of benefits. One key advantage of watching sport in the pastime is bringing people closer together. What I mean by this is that sports fans can spend their hour watching their favourite game on television, which ultimately brings them to come together and cheer their favourite team. This action also improves their relationship, and they do not feel isolate. To illustrate, studies have revealed that about 30 per cent of masses during the sports events come close together and resolve previous issues. Hence, it is evident that watching sport is not a waste of time since this particular action brings happiness and makes a relationship stronger among individuals. The second important benefit is that watching sports shows encourage youngsters to follow a healthy lifestyle, To illustrate, many young people have been becoming increasingly follow their sportsperson as a role model, and try to copy in the same way. Virat Kohli, for example, is very famous among youth, and always motivates others to keep fit and health. Hence, spending leisure time on TV in order to watch sport is not a waste of an hour. In conclusion, spending some time on TV for watching such events improve relationships and also motivate us to keep fit and healthy. So, in my opinion, this activity has many advantages and one can spend some leisure time wisely on these shows.