Should government make decisions about people's life style, or should people make their own decisions.

In this contemporary world, there is a plethora of advancement made in terms of our lifestyle. It is a debatable issue, whether one’s way of living should be decided on their own. Whereas, some advocates the government should take responsibility to facilitate to their citizens. This essay will discuss the view from both sides in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, it is a privilege to make your own choice towards a desired standard of living. In developing countries like the US and UK, the federation has no right to interfere in civilian’s personal decision. Additionally, such decision-making process will encourage the people to become self-motivated to work towards having a better style of living. For instance, if someone holds an ambition to reside in a private home, located in the heart of the city will achieve by making wise choices in his life. Albeit it is a long process, with the help of hard work and consistency one will be able to make is dream come true. On the other hand, a few sections of people believe that the government authorities should decide the living style of an individual. Although, not entirely, the government of the country has some responsibilities to check the style of life in which their civilians are active. In other words, officials can conduct a random check on individual habit such as smoking, drinking, drugs usage and so on. To cite an example, In UK smoking is now banned in all working places, restaurants and pubs. As an outcome, people who are addicted to such a habit was left with no choice than to give up. This cause as eventually bought down the overall consumption of cigarette rate to 34% in the year 2018. To summaries, public’s nature of living can be decided on their own when the subject is related to their personal life. Also, not forgetting that, if an act or practice that turns out to be a concern of society then involvement of the government would be more apt for such situations.