Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Most people argue that third-level students should choose a subject they like, while others think that only useful subjects should be chosen for their future, for example, those related to the science or technology sectors. Although learning the latter subjects might be important for getting a high-paying job, I believe enrollment in whatever subjects they favor leads to students being successful in their fields. On the one hand, studying science or technology-related subjects during third-level education makes students able to easily find a job that pays high wages. Many renowned companies would like to hire people who know up-to-date information about the world, and in turn, they offer a very good salary. For example, many IT graduates from Tallinn University of Technology can easily find a very good position and a salary in one of the most famous companies. However, I think students should follow their passions, not their portion of the salary. It is essential for university students to study their favorite subjects because this is the reason behind a successful career. That is because the love for these particular subjects can help them to go beyond their limits, get inspired, and be more creative. For instance, many well-known musicians decided to study music because they were passionate about what they wanted, and as a result, they could climb to the top of their careers. Therefore, I support this statement because studying my favorite subject is much more important. In conclusion, despite the fact that science or technology subjects can help students to get a better job and an income, I believe studying whatever they like can lead them to be more successful.