More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience

The reliance of humans on cars is now showing an upward trend not only in western countries but across the globe. Fewer people prefer walking or using public transport systems. Relying on cars excessively can cause health hazards and environmental problems. There are several issues relating to over-reliance on cars. Firstly, humans tend to develop a sedentary lifestyle, obesity and decline in physical activities. For example, when people start using cars for travelling to walkable distance, leads to gaining of weight and ultimately results in obesity. It should also be taken into account that the emissions from the cars adversely impact the environment. The harmful gases that are emitted into the air due to fossil fuels used by cars, escalate the level of carbon dioxide and carbon monoxide into the atmosphere, which subsequently leads to global warming. As said, "every problem has a solution", the phenomena of over-reliance on cars too have various solutions. One of the solutions is, people should be self-motivated to walk to nearby places instead of using cars. Secondly, the government should ban the cars that burn fossil fuels and more encouragement should be given to electronic cars that run on batteries. Lastly, people to switch to public transportation systems as they are cost-effective and are speedy compared to private vehicles. For instance, a train ticket would cost much less than fuel and will save our lot of time. In conclusion, I would strongly recommend people to be not dependent on cars as it not only affects health but also the environment. Ultimately, these problems can be avoided by using public transportation facilities and walking frequently.