Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In recent years, people have been living a sedentary lifestyle which leads to serious health problems. In this essay, I will discuss the reason behind this problem and what can be done to tackle it. To begin with, due to the fact that most attractive vacancies are office-based. people nowadays tend to work a 9 to 5 job without moving from their places. This long working hour causes employees to be exhausted which renders doing exercise impossible even in their free time. Another reason contributing to this is that the dependency on technology that entices people to perform even the simplest task with minimum or no effort at all. For example, citizens today can issue any governmental papers such as personal ID and car license with the comfort of their homes thanks to the development of the information technology. There is a number of remedies to this stationary lifestyle. One solution is to encourage business's owners to offer incentives for their employees in form of exercise facilities or a gym membership. This approach will not only improve peoples health but also will increase the company's profit. This is because healthier employees will perform better. Another solution is to invest transportation system and routes infrastructure. This will encourage people to walk to the nearest station instead of taking private cars. Finally, the government can promote cycling by offering free bicycle parking and dedicate specific lanes on roads for cycling. In conclusion, Although long working hours and technology have an enormous impact on people's lifestyle. the government along with individual can tackle this issue by adopting the right measures.