'The older you get, life becomes more difficult.' Discuss.

Getting old is an inevitable part of life, which many consider as an inconvenience to others. Some people, on the other hand, think that old life is a period to enjoy the most, without any kind of worries. In my opinion, although there are minor drawbacks like health issues, elderly people are at their old age can live life to the fullest. Firstly, although as part of ageing our body tends to deteriorate in functions, this can be controlled by routine exercises and healthy living. A lot of senior citizens who visit gyms regularly, maintain a healthier lifestyle than many youngsters. In other words, good food habits will allow our bodily functionalities to be active and strong physically and mentally. For instance, the renowned actor Sylvester Stallone, who is in his 70's keeps his physique up in ways that youngster can only attain with rigorous practice. Hence, it evident to consider that age is just a number and it all starts from within. Secondly, during their work tenure, senior folks would have amassed some fortune, with which they would be able to explore around the country or world after their retirement. Moreover, that is the time they will have lesser worries about children or other aspects, as their young ones would be well settled and seldom need any aid from parents. To cite an example, in countries like India, many older generations keep aside some money from their savings in order to visit sacred places, which they may have not had a chance to visit previously. Thus, financial planning at an earlier stage of life, will be a huge beneficial factor and contribute significantly during old-age. To conclude, as we all are aware life is unpredictable, so to make the best out it is solely depending on an individual’s point of view. Also, it has to be reiterated that one’s view towards his or her life will change the attitude of whether to enjoy their retirement or to lay back with their own excuses. After all, there is only one life and all people should enjoy every bit of it.