Nowadays, many animal species are becoming extinct. Some people believe that countries and individuals must solve this problem. Others believe that human beings are more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no denying that environmental degradation from human activities has severely affected the ecosystem and put many species on the verge of extinction. This phenomenon has heated debate about whether countries and individuals should cooperate to find a solution or to prioritize the needs of humans over these endangered animals. The writer contends that striking a harmonious balance between two options is appropriate since both bring about advantages. Advocates of the interference from governmental and individual aspects argue that the combination of both groups has a profound effect on addressing this ongoing problem. In the short run, the authority can utilize their political power and authority to pass the conserving law or impose strict regulations to preserve these nearly-extinct species. In the long run, accountability originating from a sense of individualism acts as a critical component in solving the problem's root. Since people instill valuable knowledge of animals ' importance, it fosters a sense of responsibility among the younger generation, resulting in a diverse and balanced environment when these exert their efforts to conserve living beings. The dissenting voice of this decision asserts that this is not beneficial from an economic viewpoint. It must be acknowledged that financial resources are limitless; therefore, allocating them to prevent some animals from becoming extinct seems inappropriate since impoverishment, famine, illiteracy and tension are ubiquitous, depriving humankind of pleasure and prosperity. Besides that, undoubtedly, the world population has grown exponentially, placing a strain on authority. Thus, channeling financial aid into the economy to extend job opportunities and improve living quality is necessary, which can ensure sustainable development, while that allocation into a sanctuary can hinder economic growth. In conclusion, leaning toward a balanced viewpoint can be the holistic way to remedy this problem since both sides possess suitable patterns to develop animals ' and humans' lives.