Some countries are struggling with an increase in the rate of crime. Many people believe that having more police on the streets is the only way to reduce crime To what extent do you agree?

Many nations around the globe are facing a rise in the number of criminal cases every year. Some people opine that increasing in patroling is the only solution to tackle this issue. However, I believe that education and better employment opportunities to the citizens are the two viable and long term solutions to keep the crime rate under control. It is the responsibility of the government to provide free education to the citizens. when individuals are educated, they are more likely to differentiate between right and wrong. Education creates a sense of moral and ethical values in the human personality. For instance, according to a recent survey, the crime rate is the lowest in the section of society who have completed either graduation or higher degree. Thus, colleges and universities do not only teach us curriculum but also build our moral values. Another factor to combat rising crime cases in countries is to provide more employment opportunities. If governing bodies had made more jobs available, the public would have engaged in working hard and have resulted in less violence. when a person has no income and less hope of finding a full-time job, he will be more likely to adopt illegal means of earning money. Therefore, the onus relies on the shoulder of the government to build country's infrastructure in such a way that every year more and more job openings would be available to the residents so that they could support their lifestyle. To conclude, some people suggest that in order to control the increasing violence in our society, more patrolling and surveillance should be made available by the state. However, after thoroughly analyzing the situation, I would suggest that the government should educate the citizens and create more earning opportunities so that community do not have to worry about paying their bills.