Some people think that the (government should provide (assistance) to (all kinds of artists) including painters, musicians, and poets. However, other people think that (this is a waste of money). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A highly controversial issue relates whether the state should offer support to artists in general or if this measure is only a matter of wasting people's money. In this essay, I will examine both points of view and explain why I believe that the arguments against the assistance are stronger. It is commonly believed that artist should receive some extra money from governs in order o entice them to keed their jobs considerable outweighs its disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that arts, in general, are important for society entertainment, which involves music, painting or acting; therefore, artists are considered to be the tools that make arts. It is also possible to say that this enterprise come forward to evaluate society. A good example here are the songs played by important musicians along the years such as Beethoven, Mozart to name but a few that represents an important historical context in each period of society. On the other hand, others believe that arts should not have finance support from the government, which means that there are other important measures that call for an emergency. It is often argued that issues related to safety, education and health, which is encountered in the most part of cities, are a way more important than arts. A second point is that individuals can perfectly live without resort to arts while no one can live without health. A particularly good example here is in Brazil, where millions of reais are spent every year by the government with carnival an important local festival, however, its rates of lower education call for more investment. In conclusion, both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I feel that arts should not count on public money at all. This is because there are other important issues to be solved that governments can not rule out at any circumstance such as health and safety.