Professional workers like doctors, nurses and teachers make a greater contribution to society and so should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present world, some sports stars and idols can earn abnormal income, while some society contributors, such as hospital workers and educators, gain much lower salaries. Under this circumstance, some people believe that people with greater devotion to the country should own a greater wage. From my perspective, I tend to agree that professional workers should be pay more, but not necessarily higher than sports and celebrities. The following essay will prove my statement by analyzing why professional people should be paid more but not a must to surpass the income of celebrities. On the one hand, society improvement is mostly based on the endeavour of professional workers, such as the constructive devotion from scientists and teachers, and other industrial talents. Economists, for example, help the government to set fiscal, monetary and financial policies which provide people with a better consumption environment and living standards. However, it is miserable that those people who work for the whole society and citizens have less income than that of entertainment personalities. As a result, the next generation might tend to become actors or other positions of the same kind, instead of those works that make practical benefits to the country advancement but earn little!. However, even though people who are working in a critical position should earn more money, those who are trying hard to make people ’s life become more interesting also deserve a better reward. Lebron James, for instance, have millions of fans in the global range. It means that his fans are more likely to purchase endorsement products, while his excellent performance in the competitions also can give incentives and build a role model for teenagers. Consequently, its commercial value can create numerous job opportunities, which is also a contribution to the country. In conclusion, both people working in a crucial position or simply play an entertaining role in people ’s life dedicate hugely to the whole society. We need to advocate for both kinds of earnings to be worthy as they deserve. By doing so, it would not only benefit i ndividual’s development but also good for social construction.