Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.To what extent do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many of us believe that it is solely the responsibility of government and other prominent enterprises to work in benefit of the environment, while few opine anyone can contribute to improving nature. I strongly disagree with the ideology of the majority and I will discuss how a person could participate with relevant examples. Firstly, it is certain that individuals need to make strenuous efforts in order to do something better for their surroundings. Furthermore, they need to have a holistic vision as to why and for whom are they doing it? For instance, recently, a person made a historic record as he cleaned the entire lake without the intervention of some political party. As a result, though it was a tedious task, the lake was once again restored to a pristine condition which further attracted the tourists to visit the site. On the other hand, while it is obvious that the government with the help of immense and dedicated workforce can facilitate the enhancement of surroundings, individuals can still bring significant changes if they have the zeal to participate. Moreover, people are now aware of how imperative it is to support the government. For example, many have started to plant trees near their homes to make a better place for living. Thus, we can help in improving the air quality and support the power in various forms. In conclusion, the government and other organizations play a vital role in nourishing the environment on a global scale due to the availability of immense workforce who can do the job at a higher pace as compared to individual perform the same tasks. However, I firmly believe that even a modicum of efforts made by someone attributes to a better habitat.