In some pleces old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Although in many regions worldwide old people are valuable, in different civilizations youngest have a major importance. In my opinion, I agree with the last statement and in this essay, I will discuss both points of view and explain my thoughts about it. On the one hand, in some countries old people are considered wiser than young individuals. Firstly, despite the difference between generations, old people have more experience in life and they believe have more knowledge than the youngest. Secondly, they are taken by society as more responsible for developing some specific jobs or tasks in particular such as politics, economy, and so on. For instance, if we consider countries like Italy or the United Kindom we can see that the majority of politicians are old people, they do not have space for the youngest to be involved in this kind of activity. On the other hand, in other parts of the world, young people have an important role in society than old people. Specifically, taking into account that we live in a modern world and some cultures have been improved a lot, young people help to understand this new era where everything is managed by technology. Additionally, Gen Z and Alpha were born with these changes happening at the same time so they understand quite better how to develop activities related to technology and all the advances till now. In my opinion, I believe youngsters could add more knowledge to society and they have an open mind about different problems that society has to face nowadays. For example, recent research conducted by Boston University has shown that 69% of CEOs in the United States are less than 40 years old because they have better developed in the role rather than people above 60 years old. To conclude, adults have more importance in some countries because of their knowledge about life and youngsters play a major role in other parts of the world as they are modern and match with this new era. I believe young people should take more into account in society since they are born with all the world’s changes and they have an open mind to deal with it.