Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is commonly argued by some individuals that people residing in foreign countries, must be aware of the local language to avoid social issues and daily routine. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the above statement as it contributes to making an individual feel detached from society, and also has an impact in the workplace. To commence with, firstly, it is essential for an immigrant who is residing in a foreign country to know the local language. This allows him or her to make more friends and get to know more about the country. In other words, knowing the native accent will aid us to be a part of society and participate in the activities during the festivals. For instance, a person would be able to win a bargain in the market, if he or she is not comfortable with the locally spoken language. Second and furthermore, knowledge of an additional dialect will be a beneficiary factor from the career point of view. Also, It will give an opportunity to open up a conversation at work and communicate effectively among co-workers. To cite an example, a foreigner may find it uncomfortable working in a new work atmosphere, but this can easily be overcome if they are able to interact in their language more conveniently. To Conclude, it is an undeniable factor that living in another country away from hometown is an arduous task. However, this can be solved by learning their regional language, which will help us to experience a second home.