Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes( for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Community service is a part of society that creates bonds and improves a society to be more harmonious. It is argued that adding free community service as a course in high school’s curriculum is much more effective. I strongly agree with this idea, and I will explain the reasons. To begin with, helping out each other might increase the sense of empathy and social awareness among individuals, which means that teenagers learn to care about other people and aid those who are needy regardless of their situation and age. For example, purchasing for elders or reading books for orphans are simple activities that teach ethical behavior to them. Additionally, creating social bonds would not only improve cooperation in society but also create a great feeling of belonging and sacrifice among members. Another positive effect is having a great resume, due to learning social skills such as teamwork, self-discipline, and responsibility the pupils will probably become good citizens in adulthood and this volunteer work makes them special, so companies and employers prefer to choose them among a vast demand for the job position. Moreover, the lessons children learn during this course are practical and not available in theoretical lessons, so interacting with people and being in society is not something that can be taught. In conclusion, it is advisable to educate teenagers to work for society without considering financial aspects, it would appear that they would become socially alert and benefit from it by building a great personality and fail their competitors in the job market.