Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

In modern life technology is changing many spheres of our life, that process has some good and bad sides. I guess for nowadays youngsters these changes have more advantages and in this essay, I want to discuss some of them. Main of the huge pluses of developing information technology in modern life might be a simple opportunity to find huge numbers of sources for self-education. People who want to increase their level of knowledge in some spheres can find a lot of information in open sources like youtube. They can follow some social groups on the internet who have the same interests in education and can share information about some subjects on social media. As youtube statistic said that the numbers of tutorial videos increased the last four years. Also, information technology can help people find friends and share their culture with other countries. All this connection with outlanders can help ruined stereotypes and help youngsters be openminded for new ideas. If someone feels loneliness they will have a good opportunity to find new friends or interests in social media. As statistic of Google said five from ten people, in social media, have friends from foreign countries. One of the valuable disadvantages of the influence of information technology progress might be a sedentary lifestyle. Youngsters prefer to sit in front of monitors or mobile phones and like aftermath they have a poor health condition. Unfortunatelly, many people avoid sports activity and prefer to escape in the fiction computer world. As a result, we have many examples of illness connected with the vertebra. In conclusion, I want to say that modern computer technology helps us to develop our knowledge and be closer to each other at any distance. I guess if people find a balance between information technologies and sport activity they will be successful in their life.