Some people think that public health is a the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Everyone desires better health. It is argued that who is responsible for public health either the government or the people. In my opinion, both the authorities and the public have their responsibilities towards the well-being of society. While the sedentary lifestyle of the population leads to unhealthy eating, the low taxes imposed by the states on junk food and carbonated drinks encourage their consumption. In this essay, the responsibility for the mass’s health will be discussed. To begin with, in the contemporary world, the sedentary lifestyle has made its own place. Now, people because of laziness, prefer to eat outside rather than cooking at home. As a result, a large quantity of high gluten food items is being consumed welcoming obesity and the other issues. For example, a study done by the University of Cambridge, England eludes that individuals who favour junk food are more obese than individuals who prefer home-cooked meals. Thus, the habit of eating unhealthy meals leads to the poor well-being of individuals. On the other hand, the government do play a role in public well-being. Because the authorities do not charge any significant amount of taxes on sodas and packed meals which make them easily accessible for the public. Therefore, low nutritional edibles are being promoted indirectly. For instance, a survey conducted by the University of Oxford, United Kingdom shows that people choose sodas which are cheap instead of an expensive one. Hence, the government should impose significant duties on cuisines which are detrimental to public well-being. In summary, both the states and the citizens have responsibilities toward a healthier nation. Masses should opt home-cooked meal and the authorities must impose higher duties on carbonated beverages and junk foodstuff.