The old tradition of a family having a meal together is disappearing. Why do you think is this happening? How does it affect individuals and the community?

In most countries, having a meal with family is considered as one of the most important traditional rituals for a long time. But nowadays, this tradition has been being fading away. In this essay, the reason why it happens and the impact on the not only personal but also community will be discussed. There are two obvious reasons why having a mealtime with family members is disappearing as they used to do in the past. Firstly, the work shifts are extended to the evening. As a sequence, due to these overworking or moved working time, people prefer to eat outside rather than the house with family. Furthermore, mankind becomes addicted to media such as the internet, TV, or social media. For example, even though they are having a meal with a close-knit family, they just put their eyesight on the news instead of talking to other family members. There are several impacts on both person and community. Firstly, the relationship between family members will be lost. In the past, by spending time on the dining tables, families -parents and children, or spouses - are able to develop their intimacy. In addition,the chances of teaching and learning formal etiquette and courtesy will be missed. In short, those who don't have a moment on education in dining rooms could make mistake when they become adults. To conclude, people are no longer having meals with their families because of their busy lifestyle and addiction to visual television, and, unfortunately, the tragical result will be followed