Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad.To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

International education has become a trend among students and many graduates are searching for this opportunity. While this trend can bring some benefits for both students and countries, this can also bring some negative sides. This essay will discuss what are the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad. On the one hand, studying abroad can be extremely positive for both students and countries involved. Students can get i nternational education and work experience. Many of these programs, for example, have a study and work curriculum, which is important for those who want to learn as much as possible. In addition, this experience is a multi-cultural exchange and international students can help both countries to develop. For instance, involved countries can build commercial partnership and strength their relationship. On the other hand, there are also some drawbacks to studying abroad. First, it is highly expensive and students who want to have such an experience must save a lot of money to attend those courses. Even if students receive a scholarship, they need to have some money to cover the cost of living. Second, it is not easy to handle some situations when you do not have someone close to help you. Therefore, international students can feel that they are alone and, as a result, have some psychological problems. To sum up, studying abroad is a great opportunity that can offer a lot of experience and cultural exchange. However, the cost of international education and the problems people have to face by themselves are some disadvantages.