In many countries, women never feel need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn and therefore do not require financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is observed in certain nations, that ladies do not find it essential to be in a marriage. As many believe, these thoughts amongst women can be owed to their ability to sustain financial stability without the support of a spouse. I strongly disagree with this idea as, in my opinion, there are multiple reasons as to why certain ladies enjoy staying unmarried. To begin with, marriage has often been an unbalanced affair. The man often takes up all the financial responsibility and the woman is left with caring for the house and offsprings. This structure gave the man an unfair control over the relationship and an unspecified control over the life of his wife. A girl in today’s day and age does not desire it, instead,she wishes to have her own liberty and freedom and hence, is willing to survive without a marriage. Another idea is, the womenfolk have marked their presence at the top, in a variety of things, be it sports, arts, business or science. Such success comes with a lot of dedication, which also involves sacrifices such as minimal family time. Owing to this dedication, women choose to stay unmarried in order to pursue their dreams better. An example would be the story a Chinese business tycoon, Miss Huo Yung Jung, who stayed unmarried her entire life to fulfil her dreams of owning a Multi-Billion dollar empire. If she never would have sacrificed, she never would have been so successful. To sum it up, perks such as the liberty to live by their own choices as well as the ability to achieve great things without any interruption, have been the bigger reasons as to why the womenfolk choose to stay unmarried.