Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a wedding celebration, while others disagree. Describe both views and give your opinion.

The modern era is highly tempted to follow the crazed that spending huge sums of money on a wedding is vital. On the other hand, another group completely disagree. This essay will discuss both views and the possible impact it might have on the upcoming generations. Firstly, some society agrees that spending money on a wedding event is an absolute necessity because it is considered to be a one time life event for the couple and their relatives. Furthermore, various factors in an expensive wedding are to deliver an indirect message to the audience about the status of the family in the society which in turn is believed to bring respect,honour,happiness and blessing to the families. To illustrate, Vogue India published the most expensive wedding in 2019 of $ 110 million dollars held in Dubai by an Indian family. Thus, that created a fashion for the modern era weddings in a similar pattern around the globe. However, many individuals agree to the fact that wasting enormous sums on lavish marriage is unuseful and these funds can be diverted to many other noble causes which the world is in desperate need. For instance, give donations or charities to poorer countries where people are facing famine and are in a constant need for food and shelter. Moreover,a recent survey by Times of India, published about the drawbacks of spending a fortune on marriage has to lead many families into a tremendous sum of debt and stress just to fulfil their children wish. Hence, such trends can put nations into financial debt and troubles. To summarise, many people prioritise spending vast amounts on weddings just to show off their financial status in the society, while others who do not agree and believed that this cash can be utilised in a much useful way.