Some people argue that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams can achieve the greatest success in sports. But other people think that success is much related to mental attitude. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many sports lovers believe the physical aspect is an important factor to determine winning or losing in sports, while others argue that strong minds can make a difference between professional and amateur players. In my opinion, both aspects are equally important and I will discuss the views in this essay. On the one hand, athletics who are physically stronger may have a higher chance of winning. Take soccer as an example, a team with taller and fitter members often take dominant so they can apply their play-style to overwhelm its opponent, which leads to a higher chance of winning. Furthermore, those who are better physically can survive long matches as their performances are consistent compared to those who are weaker. For instance, young tennis players tend to win 5-sets match against the older one because they are able to keep up with the game. On the other hand, mental strength also affects the final result. If players are not able to keep focusing, they may lose even when they are ahead. In football, there are many cases when a group lost when they scored first because they could not continue their snowball and were caught up by their opponent. Furthermore, when dealing with long matches with an equally strong competitor, it is really important to keep a cold head. These games are often extremely stressful so the athletics may get stress and lose their temper, which leads to failure. To conclude, I believe physical and mental strengths are important for athletes to be successful. Therefore, both of them need to be trained and improved.