Do you Agree or disagree that celebrities are paid far too much money ? Give reasons for your answer

There is currently a contentious argument over whether well-known artists should earn less money than it uses to be or not. I agree with the opinion since all the money spent should be used to come forward for society's issues or even because it can be a bad influence on common workers. The main reason why I believe that their high salaries are not well employed is that celebrities do not play an important role in society. This is because most parts of them opt for having a lavish lifestyle, which includes expensive cars, costly meals and fancy clothes; However, they usually do not care about helping in society's development. On the contrary, essential professionals like medics, teachers and policemen, for example, tend to earn a minimum wage, which is definitely unfair since they contribute for society more than any artist in the world. Another reason why I support the notion that these types of activity should not earn an astronomic wage is that it can bring about a bad influence on ordinary people. Therefore, considering that only a small portion of society escapes from the poverty threshold, which most part o them will never reach the celebrity status, the woeful behaviour from artists can demotivate them as they would give up from their regular jobs if they have pursued a famous career, which sometimes involves illegal activities. For instance, some girls dream of being a supermodel and to do so they are often submitted to prostitution. In conclusion, I agree that celebrities are paid too much for a poor offset to society's development. Given this situation, it seems that all society must give more valour to ordinary people who contribute to a daily basis for the common well-being and are considered as essential professionals.