Many people likes to wear fashionable clothes Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or bad thing?

Nowadays, people have a tendency to purchase stylish clothes and in order to keep up with the latest trends people are wearing the same pattern as others. This is the result of the materialistic world making people ignore intrinsic values and causing multiple problems.In the following paragraphs,causes and effects will be outlined in detail. To begin with,with the aid of technology,fashion trends now spread rapidly to any person who has social media platforms.By seeing others purchase fashionable items, people have a desire to replicate them in order to portray an image to fit in elevating their social status.Another reason is aggressive marketing by each brand.They entitle celebrities to be brand ambassadors representing the brand's images making their fans want to imitate these styles to feel more connected to cultural icons.Hiring influencers to persuade their customers on social media makes it unavoidable for netizens. Additionally,there are problems following those. People find out that there is a strong temptation to be on trend without considering the necessity and their own incentives resulting in drowning in debt.The reasons why they do those imprudent actions are they attempt to purchase things that are unaffordable and do not have a point where they are satisfied. Also,those individuals tend to judge the book by its cover which means they only value people superficially. Thus,they do not have an opportunity to see others’ real worth. In conclusion, according to a superficial materialistic world, people try to look the same,losing their uniqueness. Furthermore,some people even spend extravagantly on fashionable items that they cannot afford resulting in financial problems.