The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How this problem be solved?

Overweighted people is one of the most important concerns that governors have with regard to public health. Not only adults are becoming obese, but also children. This essay will discuss what could be the reasons behind this trend and what measures should be taken to tackle such a problem. To begin with, The World Health Organization has said that obesity is the disease of the century. To illustrate, according to some recent data, half of Americans are obese or overweighted. The main reasons for this alarming number are unhealthy foods and lack of exercise. In the modern world, people are eating unhealthy because they do not take the time necessary to prepare their meals. Rather than that, people are usually eating processed and fast foods, which is the main reason behind obesity. It is common to see, for example, people having their lunch in fast foods. Another reason is the lack of exercise. Many adults do not exercise the amount of time recommended for their age and, therefore, keep their body in a caloric surplus. Although this is a huge problem, there are some ways to solve it. I believe that the government should take some actions to prevent this problem. For instance, governors should build sports facilities throughout the cities. It is proven that the more sports facilities are built, the more people exercise. Another possible solution is to teach children the importance to maintain healthy habits. If children are educated about healthy foods and exercise, they will become healthier adults. To sum up, the reasons behind the increasing number of overweighted people are unhealthy foods and lack of exercises. Providing sports facilities and educating children about this subject is the best way to solve this issue.