It is better to provide money for teenagers as gifts. Discuss both views.

Nowadays, a lions share of society prefers to give cash to their kith and kinns as a token of love, however, others believe this as not. This essay shall discuss both the aspects with some relevant examples. To commence with, the opponents of this view of giving cash as a gift say that kids at this age do not have the wisdom to spend it. This is because for them it could be something earned without any effort. Apart from this they might not understand the difference between right and wrong. For example, youndsters being highly attracted to their peers in this age, might end up using this money in certain illegal activities like: buying drugs, unnecessary expenditure. In contrast, Parents always knew what is best for their cherub, anything given by them would make their youngling feel special and get more attached. On the other hand, in todays world learning to have monetary balance is imperative. This is because to have a financial balance in the life is important. If a person would know how to manage his funds, he could go a long run then. Additionally, parents should also guide their offsprings where they should spend the wage given to them. In this way children would bot only learn the necessity of salary but also imbibe new methods to earn. For example, my parents gave me 1000 ruppees as my birthday gift, being properly guided by my birth givers i did not invested it in any offensive act, I rather saved that capital for my future. In conclusion, it could be seen that there are both advantages and disadvantages of each of the prespectives. However, the method of giving monetary gifts sounds bit interesting as this might be beneficial in the near future to children, if they are under parental control.