Some people believe that it is best for people to be honest at all times. Others, however, believe that it is occasionally necessary to lie. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Good is different from being right and to be true is the good traits of a person. Some, disagree with this, they would prefer not telling the truth, sometimes to have a good outcome. In this essay, I will tackle both sides and give my own perspective. Firstly, honest people experienced not just good events in their lives but also struggles. There are times they get tempted to lie for the sake of others. For example, your friends stole something in the shop and the crew somehow saw it, you knew that if you tell the truth, your friend will go to prison or either pay more than what he got. Furthermore, if you tell what's going on, you are helping the owner and especially, you are helping your friend to realise not to do it again because it is bad. Secondly, others said white lie is fine to help some friend not to get caught, maybe they could change, they just need some time to think and ponder. For instance, you make mistakes in your workplace and telling something different from what is happening, thinking you could make it right next time around, thus it doesn't help you to do better. Instead, tell the truth and face the consequence of your mistakes. On the other hand, all of us makes mistakes and it is normal that trials come but to lie is not the solution of it, instead, be honest all the time. In conclusion, not all people are honest, we have evil inside us because it is our nature to do sin but to pursue purity could make the world better.