Increasing numbers of students are choosing to study abroad. To what extent does this trend benefit the students themselves and the countries involved? What are the drawbacks?

Nowadays,there are more and more people who want to study abroad. This essay will discuss how that great opportunity can be an advantage for a candidate and their countries, however, there are also negative consequences of this decision. On the one hand, there are obvious advantages to studying abroad both for the students and their home countries. Firstly, students get access to knowledge that may not be present in their homelands.To illustrate, lectures and workshops delivered by international experts that work in universities abroad. Secondly, the experience of adapting to other cultures can improve a person’s understanding of the world. Finally, upon graduating from universities abroad, these young specialists come back and work in their home countries. Hence, the country and the person both can greatly benefit from being a well-trained specialist with international experience. On the other hand, there can be some drawbacks,despite the vital advantages. For example, studying abroad can be expensive many students as well as the country. Furthermore, some nation may say it is better to invest more money in the country’s economy rather than to send people abroad. Secondly, another disadvantage is that when coming back home, the graduates can have several troubles to get used to the culture, traditions, and beliefs of their motherland. Thus, this can lead to a misunderstanding with their colleagues or family values. Therefore, the price of international education and the difficulties in adaptation can form negative opinions on getting foreign education. In conclusion, some disadvantages might outweigh the advantages, the country and the student can greatly benefit from studying abroad.And,it is recommended to use every opportunity to enlarge one’s knowledge and experience.