Many people do not pay enough attention to their mental and physical well-being. What are the causes of this? Support your opinion with explanations and examples and provide possible solutions.

In today's fast-paced lifestyle, the majority of the people are not giving importance to their body both mentally and physically. We are going to discuss some possible reasons and remedies of the aforesaid issue. To commence with, we spend a larger part of our day in earning our livelihood either in-office or other workplaces. The urge to succeed in our careers results in long working hours, tours and many more. To illustrate with, as per the recently published census report, In the nineteen fifties particularly in the United States more than thirty per cent of the families have their dinner together which drastically decreased to approximately ten per cent in two thousand and ten. Therefore, The growing rush of earning more and living a lavish lifestyle is putting immense pressure on an individual's mind and body both. However, we can reverse the adverse effects of such issues if we manage our surroundings in a better way. To begin with, the vital part of the process of rejuvenating ourself is to have a proper work-life balance. where one can have an ample amount of time with their family and loved ones. In addition to this as rightly said a health mind resides in a healthy body, we should also have personal time for physical exercises to keep ourself in shape. To conclude, the fast-moving lifestyle and unfavourable working culture are some of the reasons where people lose track of there physical and mental health. On the other hand,family interactions and regular exercises will help tremendously to cope up the cause.