In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Numerous characters deem the overwhelming majority of workers are using the internet to communicate with clients and collaborators now, which is simple and effortless; in contrast, certain groups of people oppose and affirm the conventional person-to-person interaction is more auspicious and profitable. In this essay, I will examine, firstly, the merit of online chat and video, and secondly, the negative aspect of this phenomenon, followed by a reasoned conclusion. On the one hand, thanks to the state-of-the-art technology, human-beings have more alternatives to continue a business and lesson compared to the past, and we have already accustomed to it. Youngsters appreciate to online communication, as they are not obliged to attend classes to study, meaning students can study at any university today. For example, during the coronavirus, my university's teachers were doing their job by using the social media, such as Facebook, Zoom, and Google Meet. Hence, many people in business and pupils prefer this trend. On the other hand, the cutting edge technology gets followed by some drawbacks, one of these is businessmen can not feel the aura of a person on the internet. Executives of corporations are inclined to make a contract while seeing the eyes of business associates, so they prevent themselves from being deceived. For instance, Rayleigh, the director of a big organisation, once mentioned, face to face interaction is the key in cooperating in a market. Thus, adults dismay online communication in certain circumstances. In conclusion, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that although there are small shortcomings, the virtue of online communication subdues its drawback.