Some people think that young people can learn useful skills by playing electronic and computer games. Others argue that people who play electronic and computer games are wasting their time. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Nowadays, there are enormous fun activities in which a child can participate. Some people claim that young individuals should get involved in playing electronic and computer games. While others assert that these interests only waste the time. In this essay, I will discuss both the views. On the one hand, supporters for engaging children in electronic devices and playing on a monitor believe that these interests help a young individual to think in a rational way. Furthermore, playing a game on the PC requires lots of different visual perspectives and only with a correct decision, to enable a player to win the game. For instance, in many puzzle play, or brain stimulation words games could be a better option to help the child to increase their vocabulary and keep their brain active. Thus, such gaming can cultivate a wider perspective in a child which is certainly a vital skill. On the other hand, society opposes that children should not play games on the PC and electronic devices, they explain in their favour that young people should more concentrate on their academics than on gaming. Indeed, there are a plethora of other activities like sports,exercise and yoga classes, in which a minor can take part to spend his leisure time. Moreover, PC games are addictive in nature which can have a detrimental impact on his/her life. Hence, due to these reasons, people emphasize more on other activities rather than the aforementioned. To conclude, although involving in computer activities can promote the cognitive abilities in the young one, the side-effects of these recreations cannot be ignored. I believe young individuals should not only play games on the computer because of their negative consequences on their mind and behaviour but also there are more ways that children can learn similar skills in other activities.