In many countries today, parents are able to choose to send their children to single-sex schools or co-educational schools. Some people think that children to single-sex schools have disadvantages later in life. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that single-sex schools are becoming common in many countries and an increasing number of parents are choosing those schools for their teenagers. However, I disagree with such an idea and this essay will present arguments to support my view. To begin with, in my opinion, schools should be a place where children learn how humans beings live in society. In other words, children need to interact with the opposite gender and choosing such schools do not allow them to have this relationship. youngsters who study in these schools will become, as a consequence, uncomfortable when talking to the opposite gender. On the contrary, if they study in co-educational schools they will have, for example, the opportunity to play with other infants and they will naturally understand how it is the relationship in society. Furthermore, as far as I know, there is no research claiming that single-sex schools have clear advantages when compared to co-educational ones. If there were any study saying the benefits, for instance, I would say that parents should decide what they think is the best for their kids. However, how there is no data about it when parents choose this kind of education, they do not have any clear purpose and, therefore, they are restricting their infants to have contact with others. To sum up, I think toddlers should be taught in co-educational schools rather than single-sex ones. There is no clear positive side on choosing those schools and also children need to create relationships with others. I suggest that parents choose wisely according to what science says.