SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT STUDYING HISTORY IS A WASTE OF TIME. OTHER THINK IT IS ESSENTIAL TO LEARN HISTORY. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION.

Some people believe that learning about the past is useless while other people believe history education is beneficial. This essay will discuss both views point and give an opinion, why history learning is essential. On the one hand, society assumes that history is not useful for human beings. It's just a waste of time. They might think this because they might believe they don't need the past things and they have to up to date with today modernisation. Even more, they might think rather than learning history if they indulged on other things like using computers, playing the video game, and other activities they might learn more and useful. That why for overall development they might think history is not necessary, it just futile. However, on the flip side, people believe history plays a key role to get more knowledge about life. It a great source of information where the public's can learn more about past heroes and evident happens. Furthermore, with famous society history, they can get ideas on how to struggle with the problems and will motivate to do good work for the society and country. For example,Prithivi Narayan Shah the famous king of Nepal who had United the public and country Nepal always motivate the public to live with peace and harmoniously and honest to the country. In addition, history also confers us about our old tradition and culture which assists to preserve them. Hence, history is very useful for folk to grab knowledge about the past evident, famous person and to preserve old traditions and culture. In my opinion, the community have to indulge in reading history because of its source of information. Furthermore, the population can learn more about the history always make them aware of the importance of history and the public. Not only this, history always gives our name and fame all over the world. So, reading history is not a misuse of time, its wealth for all. To conclude, even though some populace think learning history is waste of time, in my opinion, history always motivate us to do something for the country and be yourself. So,it's not waste it's very useful for getting more knowledge about past things which had happened and bestowed us opportunities to learn more about life and public.