Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some useful activities in their free time?

Shopping is the most loving way to spend free-time among the majority of the youth and I believe that it should not be an every time affair, however, it is felt by me that these individuals should be motivated to perform certain meaningful pursuits. Both these thoughts will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. To begin with, young individuals find shopping as their favourite activity to spend their unoccupied time but I feel they should not engage themselves in it every now and then, even though, it might help them unwind from the pressure of their hectic lives and rejuvenate them, nevertheless, it does not bestow them an opportunity to research their creative side which might be hiding within them such as painting, dancing, singing, composing poetry and much more. Moreover, getting often involved in the task to shop, they fall bait to purchase unnecessary deals, merchandizes or items out of their fascination and latter realise that these things do not carry worth for them. For example, my brother is a shopaholic and buys a new gadget every next day which he has to gift to his friends as he often finds them useless for himself. On the other hand, although, shopping is one of the most liked methods to kill free-time among the major proportion of the younger generation, I think they should e encouraged to involve themselves in the tasks that prove useful to them so, that they can e benefitted from them. One way can be to continuously bring the idea of active sports engagement by a frequent discussion about physical exercise sending the young people to the workshops sending awareness about sports which can really motivate them to become a part of these games making their body and mind quite healthy, furthermore, can also give them a chance to represent their country at the national or international level bringing fame to their nation. For instance, Sania Nehwal was shown only badminton matches by her parents in her childhood and soon it became her hobby. Now she plays for the nation, in addition to that has brought many gold medals for her country. In a nutshell, in the pastime, most of the young individuals feel to shop as it is their favourite activity but, I believe they should restrict themselves to certain levels in this engagement because it engulfs their precious time, money and makes them purchase unimportant items. Besides, I think they should be persuaded to perform meaningful tasks which can help them in their future run.