Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some would argue that music attracts many cultures and people of different ages. I strongly agree with this statement because music festivals are a good option to promote the cultures of countries and are a great activity to enjoy with the whole family. Music festivals are an activity practiced around the world. This allowed many people from different places to know the culture of the country which organized the festival and also to get along with many other cultures. Scotland is well known for its folk festivals where many people around the world can enjoy parades, the music, the instruments, and the dances of this fabulous nation, also tasting food and a diversity of beers and other beverages. Activities for the whole family are a good option to gather people of different ages such as children, teenagers, and adults, who can enjoy together music festivals that offer plays for everybody and to share experiences of life. In Argentina, in summer, there are a lot of festivals to enjoy with family. One of the most important festivals is organized by the province of Mendoza and is related to the end of the grape harvest to start the wine production characteristic of this place. People of many cultures and ages enjoy the festival watching native dances and recitals that include folk music and international artists' performances. To conclude, music festivals are one of the best options to share different cultures and to gather people of all ages, giving a sensation of union and brotherhood.