Many working people get little time or no exercise during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

In this competitive era, many employees find no time for physical activity or a short time if they are less occupied with the work. The main reason for this issue is mainly from long working hours in the office. In this essay, we will elucidate the problem and a possible way to resolve it. The primary reason for not doing adequate exercise by working class is either they are doing overtime or deliberately spending long hours in the office, in order to gain financial stability. For example, according to a survey it was found that the majority of workers on an average spend fifty-eight hours of working in the office which is beyond the company's work policy. Consequently, they develop procrastinated behaviour towards exercise or fitness. In addition to that, the competition level has become so prominent amongst employees that they do not pay attention to their overall appearance and ignore warning signal given by their body such as fatigue or even body pain which later on converts into a serious illness. This issue can be rectified if the organisation as well as working people take some constructed steps towards it. Firstly, the company can create awareness among the staff through various activities like games or quiz and encourage them to use the gym or provide a corporate discount on the health club, which will encourage them to indulge in this activities. Moreover, if working people set up achievable goals and give themselves a reward on the basis of completion of it, will further elevate their spirit in continuing this regime. However, this can only be addressed if these people prioritised their health and understand its vital aspect, and create a balance between both work and workout. Taking all points into consideration, we can conclude that today employee has to excel in their working field because of the rapid competition and challenges as they want to be recognized and have certain goals to accomplish. Nonetheless, they are ignoring the fact that exercise is paramount for overall health and it should be kept on priority rather than ignoring it or even taking less time for it.