Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The innovation of a computer is regarded as one of the most essential findings in the past hundred years. I strongly agree with this as the invention of these gadgets has led to major progressions in the fields of medical sciences and production. To begin with, one of the most important reasons for my consideration of computational devices as the most important is because of the improvements it has bought in healthcare. Computational systems have spearheaded the research works related to medicines which help people live better. As a personal example, I am now able to carry out certain health tests and receive the results quickly within hours with the use of such machines. If such systems were not around, it would not have been possible to get results so quickly. Another idea is that the use of a computer in production lines has majorly improved the efficiency with which products are manufactured. Items are produced quickly and precisely with the use of these systems. An instance of this would be the computer-based jet cutter which is used to slice metal plates on an industrial level. The computing devices provide the cutter with precise information so that the cut is accurate. Had a programmed gadget not been involved, the output generated would not be precise and thus, not helpful. To sum it up, the developments in medicinal research, as well as the improvements bought about in industries by the computer is a strong reason why I consider it to be the most important invention in the last hundred years.