Some people think that the range of technology currently available is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. Others think that it is causing the opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals opine that differences between wealthy and poor class people are continuously wider because of the various kinds of modern inventions. Whereas, others believe that it starts the opposite effect. This essay will articulate both views of this argument and as far as my concerned I am in favour of the former notion. To commence with, wealth makes a person unique. To elaborate, there is a wide difference in the lifestyle of the rich and poor classes. Rich communities can easily afford high-priced gadgets instead of low-class communities. On the other hand, inventions such as smartphones, cars, home appliances and many more are upgraded on a daily basis due to huge competition. For instance, the Times of India revealed that only 10% of society can only able to afford Tesla cars worldwide. Therefore, high-profile people are unaware of the situations of other survivors. Moving forward to another viewpoint, the Internet plays a great role in lessening the gap. In other words, there are useful resources that are free of cost available on the internet for learners, which will help them to achieve marvellous knowledge and grab white-collar positions. To illustrate, a show that was telecast recently on BBC (British Broadcast Company) unveiled that 80% of public positions are occupied by the middle to the low-class community. Thus, technology like the internet gives humans a chance to acquire skills at no cost policy. To conclude, although technology has ample space among individuals, it is worthwhile in other factors as well including education and communication.