It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

It is true that parents are originally responsible to help their children to distinguish the right things from bad one since their childhood. Although I agree that appropriate actions should be enacted, I also think that they should be based on material punishments rather than physical. To begin with, parents have to provide their children with all probable knowledge, which will help them to behave correctly, without damaging family reputation within the community. Furthermore, parents also have a duty to set a good example to their offsprings in order to not face future complaints from other people about their own children's awful behaviour. Nevertheless, In modern society, we have to sometimes be encountered with some cases when parents implement abusive methods to nurture their children. The dangerous punishments like hitting, throwing or even stabbing children with tools became a common occurrence in some communities, as government and human right union of that countries have other things to concern about. Thus, it is important that individuals try to adopt alternative and thoughtful approaches to resolve the issue. To support the previously mentioned statement, I will suggest to parents to manage some meetings or spare a little bite of their working time for their pupils by chatting with them and by making them understand what is what. Therefore, it perhaps will require parents to go the extra mile in order to make it clear whether it is good or bad to act like that. Children, in fact, need to take their parents ' position and try to figure out the things from once perspective. Moreover, instead of insulting children physically, I consider that mental penalties will have by far better effects. In other words, forbidding telephone or networking for about a week will force children to mull over their recent unacceptable behaviour and will deter them from making any other trouble for their parents next time. Parents should generously use their leadership over children to make them a productive member of modern society. To conclude, I believe that the original meaning of infant strict punishments will be no longer forgotten and will be alternated with peaceful conversation and cohesiveness in the future.